HomeMade Saturday – Raggedy Ann 25″

Hi all, I am here to share with you a sewing project I’ve been working on for a month to six weeks.  About two years or slightly more my niece asked me if I would make another Raggedy Ann doll for her oldest daughter, Julisa as she applied make-up to her 15″ doll and didn’t like the doll….

So I decided to make a 25″ doll for replacement and here is pics of the doll….

Doll w/out her hair
Finished project.
and the tag:
Ragdolls by Scrappy Dew.com .  Printed and cut using my Silhouette Cameo and Studio DE software.  Actually, I loaded file into my Make the Cut software, put all the pieces together to form the Raggedy and saved as a png file so I could print and cut (or if I prefer, print than cut on the Cricut Explore.)
Using Inkscape and Studio DE I created a little tag as a card, so my sister and I could sign the inside.  I know there will be a happy 10 year receiving this doll by the end of this week.  And I will be cutting and sewing together another 25″ Raggedy Ann doll for her 3 yr old sister.
Thank you for visiting with me and happy crafting.  Enjoy spring wherever you are and be safe.
Leave a Reply

