Challenge #14 – Punches Galore

Challenge #14 at Scrapbook Blessing Club is Punches Galore – using punches on our creations and now for my card  where I used two punches….

 

Supplies used:

  • 5.25×5.25 matting for card
  • Fancy Oval (I really can’t remember name of die but it’s by Sizzix)
  • Eyelet hand punch
  • curve tag from my Silhouette Studio Library
  • thinking of you stamp from Teeny Tiny Words by Stampin Up
  • Water pitcher with flowers by Meljen’s Designs
  • Big Shot and Fancy Oval die
  • Small silver brads from Stampin Up
  • Cardstock and design paper from personal stash

This was not my original plan for this card, but as always, it changes as I am working with the creation.  I  created the oval frame 2 times, and using the 2nd piece and trimmed along the dotted lines which matched the inside of the Fancy Oval frame.  I printed the Meljen’s Design image “Pitcher with flowers) and than using my oval framelits, I created another oval mat.

Using my Prismacolor watercolor pencils I colored the image.  Than I placed all pieces onto a card base where I punched the back of card base with my eyelet hand punch, and also used the same punch for the matted pieces along the left side of card.  (The sketch is a partial sketch I used from a challenge found on Facebook Srapper’s Delights group page).

Thank you for stopping by to visit with me today, and as always, hugs to all xoxo.

Leave a Reply

