Valentine’s Day Challenge

Good morning to you all from Sweet Home Alabama… I am here sharing my Valentine Card for the DT challenge over at Creative Cutting Challenges.

Front of Popup Card
Inside of Popup Card
Supplies used for card:
  •   Valentine’s Hearts using the Double Heart for front of card
  • Scalloped Heart from the Heart Easel Card by Birds Cards
  • The card pop out heart by Samantha Walk from SilhouetteAmerica Online
  • The tag from a stash I have
  • Red glitter by Martha Stewart
  • small hearts from a heart punch
  • design paper I print and cut using my Silhouette Studio Design Edition.

I purchased the card pop out heart recently, and when the Valentine’s Day challenge came up, I thought this would be a great card to create using Cindy’s Valentine’s Hearts – the Double Heart.  I used the small heart pieces and glued red glitter by Martha Stewart to two hearts, to give some ‘pop; to the front .  The scrolled tag located in my Silhouette Studio library, placing the sentiment on foam tape to front of card.

The inside I used design paper I created from a Internet search of valentine wallpaper and printed and added to each end of the inside.  The tag is from my stash that I don’t remember when or where I purchased it.

Thank you for stopping by to visit with me today, and head on over to Creative Cutting Challenges for more DT inspiration.  Hugs to all…

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

