Sweet Pea Stampers Challenge – Lot’s of Texture

Lot’s of Texture

I print and cut ©Karen Middleton’s Rockstar Girl image out with my Silhouette Studio DE and also cut out a offset background shadow.
The technique of this card is Sunburst Card which is quite simple (I watched several videos on Youtube for several ideas on this technique).  I embossed cardstock using my new embossing folder by Spellbinders M-Bossabilities EL-011 that I recently purchased online.  It’s one of these embossing folders that is 2-in-1 folder … you that to turn inside out to use for the second embossing image.
Coloring median used for the Rockstar Girl … I used my Sukura Gel Pens for the top and the pants I colored with my Stampin! Up Black ink marker, and than filled in with my clear Sukura Gel Pen hoping to get a glossy leather pants look!
The music notes I used from image found in a Internet search, and sized it to what I wanted.  I adhered the notes to the card front, and placed the Rockstar Girl on foam tape and mounted in center of card.  I created a Happy Birthday banner and placed along the edge of the Sunburst mat.
This card will be on it’s way to my 9 year old granddaughter, who will be turning 10 on the last day of November.
Thank you for stopping by to visit with me, and hugs to all xoxo
Carolyn
Leave a Reply

