Recipe Cards for Wedding gift

 Good morning, Carolyn here for Friday’s posting.  I am creating a recipe card mini-album for a gift for my granddaughter, who will be getting married in October 2014 and would like to share with you what I have done so far.  My TIP – be more organized, and watch the calender a whole better than I have been….

Crockpot BBQ Ribs
Orange Rosemary Chicken
Tropical Dump Cake

Supplies needed:

  • Cardstock or paper to print recipe on
  • Photo of recipe
  • Cardstock for the page
  • Silhouette Cameo, Studio or SCAL3 software to cut the files

I selected scrapbook paper for the page trying to match up as I see a recipe card would fit onto.  I cut the scrapbook paper to 8.5×11 to fit a notebook binder, if needed; but I am creating the covers for the book and will bind with my Cinch book binder when finish.  I insert the recipe card into plastic inserts for protection fro spatters, etc when mixing the recipe.

The area where the recipe is typed I use a color of my choice to complement the color scheme of the card.  I use my word processing program to retype the recipe to the size font I feel will be readable and print out.  In the third recipe card, I placed the recipe on a black mat.

For the first page, Crockpot BBQ Ribs (which are delicious by the way) I created the background paper by weaving yellow and white strips and gluing the entire piece to a white cardstock.  Second recipe: Orange Rosemary Chicken, the scrapbook paper used for the background is from Colorbox paper (12×12) pad; and third, the Tropical Dump Cake (version of upside-down pineapple cake) is design paper from Stampin! UP.

Thank you for stopping by to visit with us, and stop on Sunday for the new challenge.  Looking forward to seeing you all there.

Hugs to all…

Carolyn

SBC Design Team

Leave a Reply

