Matchbook Birthday Card

Hey everyone, Carolyn here with a die-cut card I created for my granddaughter’s 13th birthday, showing  closed and opened views:

and
My recipe for this
Matchbook Card from the Silhouette Online Store
Cardstock used:  Stampin! Up and Colorbox 12×12 paper pad
Stamp sets used:  Stampin! Up  Birthday Wish
                             Stampin! Up Girlfriend Accessories
Image is from The Craft Studio
I brought up the image in The Craft Studio and sized it to 4.25 x 4.25 and than printed.  Plus the sentiment was sized to fit.
I than went to my Silhouette Studio Design Edition and brought up the Matchbook Card file and resized to 4.25 x 8.50 and cut it out.  This file included the scalloped square which I also resized.  Very easy to cut out and put together.  The pocket I cut out, and folded the sides as valley and mountain folds, and used 1/4″ scor-tape to tape it into a pocket.  Added adhesive to back of pocket and placed in the inside of matchbook card.
The top inside I cut out a 4.25 x 4.25 (approx) and stamped the sentiment and two images on each corner, and than used my Spectrum Noir ink markers to color in.
The sentiment, “Have a Fabulous Day” I printed and cut with the Cameo and placed foam tape on the back and placed where the cover would slip into.
And I placed a Clarinet charm and chain in the pocket for a gift for my granddaughter who participates in band.
Die cutting machine used:  Silhouette Cameo and software.
Die cuts used:  scalloped square and a rectangle piece for the backing on the sentiment.
Tip for today:   don’t wait until the end of the day to take photos of your handiwork.

Stop on over to Scrapbook Blessings Club and check us out.

Hope you have a blessed day and thanks for stopping by,

Carolyn
Leave a Reply

