Weddings

Over here at Stampin with the Dragon we was asked to create a wedding card, and I was viewing videos on youtube.com recently and came across a video to create a Gate-fold easel card, and I thought how cute.

With my trusty Studio DE software, I placed the image onto the mat, traced it and than printed out on cardstock.  I hand cut around the bride and groom.  Once I finished coloring the image, I placed onto a embossed card, using my swiss dot embossing folder.  I printed Congratulations and Wedding with the print and cut option.  Papers were provided by Stampin with the Dragon.  I created a bow with my easy-bow maker, and placed just under the easel card with a button placed in the center of bow.  The closure for the card is a belly-band with a label created from paper design from my Silhouette library.
Head on over here for  Amy’s Wedding Day with Heart image.  And the video for this Gate-fold easel card is here.
Now who to receive this wedding card — my brother and his soon to be wife.
Thank you for stopping by to visit with me and blessings to all
Leave a Reply

